Vacation at Boracay

Suuuper duuuuper delayed post.  This has been sitting on my drafts for more than 6 months now. It’s about time I post this. hehehe

As mentioned before, we were able to book cheap flights going to Boracay mid of last year. We weren’t that lucky as the place was experiencing rain showers but lucky enough as we weren’t stranded there. Kow! I don’t even want to think about the what if’s. hehe

Waiting for our flight at Mactan Airport
Waiting for our flight at Mactan Airport
Liam just woke up and was able to ride the service bus going to our designated plane
Liam just woke up and was able to ride the service bus going to our designated aircraft 

We arrived Friday afternoon,  it was already late and weather is not that good so we decided to stay in the room, play and fool around.  Then we had dinner in the nearby restaurant.  I really did not push walking around, as it will be harder if one of us will get sick. For me, it’s always easier to go back than have a bad experience while we’re there.  The following day, we had breakfast in the hotel’s restaurant and had a walk at the beach.

I think the waves scared Liam as he let us carry him all through out our walk.  We tried to let him feel the sand but to no avail.  Instead he shouted: “My feet! My feet!”  He doesn’t like his feet getting dirty and he doesn’t like walking with wet slippers/shoes.  I tried putting him down again, so he can enjoy the sand and the water.  This time he said: “It’s not funny anymore, Mommy!”  hahaha.. What he meant then was that it’s not fun anymore.  Oh my, the waves were really strong then, Dino and I did not dare swim and walk further either.  Feeling ko aanudin kame ng dagat. hehe..

our first morning in Bora
our first morning in Bora

Later that morning, weather was tamer.  Dino talked to a man who offered island hopping services (fish feeding and a little snorkeling) for a very reasonable price.  We did swam and saw the fishes, Liam tried going down too. But due to the strong waves, he got scared and was not in the mood the whole ride back.  We did not finish the agreed tour, since Liam is not enjoying anymore.  He is not having tantrum naman, but we don’t feel like pushing through na rin, since the little boy is not in the mood na.  He enjoyed feeding the fishes though. 🙂

Trike ride going to the port
Trike ride going to the port
Looking for our boat..  Liam not sure if he will like it.. haha
Looking for our boat..
Liam not sure if he will like it.. haha
on the boat with our vests
on the boat with our vests

That night, we went to D’mall to walk around and have our dinner.  I also bought myself a dress, since I brought few clothing lang, not expecting that I will always get wet by the rain.  hehe.  The following day, we initially planned to have breakfast at the Real Coffee & Tea Cafe, where the famous Calamansi muffin is, but due to time and weather constraints, I have to settle with the hotel’s breakfast again. Due to my frustrations with the cafe, I ended up baking Calamansi cupcakes myself. hehe (see the recipe here)

lunch at Andok's
lunch at Andok’s

I really don’t like to end without Liam really enjoying the trip. So before we get ready for our flight back to Cebu, I let Liam enjoy the hotel’s pool first.  I specifically looked for a hotel with a pool (kahit maliit na pool pa yan, basta may pool), to be sure, as I have foreseen that Liam might not like the beach.  So even if it’s a little cold, I asked the caretaker to clean the pool so we can have a dip.

IMG_1751 (1296 x 968)
Swimming in the pool.
IMG_1755 (1296 x 968)
YEY! Swimming time for Liam! 

Though we weren’t able to maximize our trip in Boracay, I would still say it’s a trip worth remembering.  It’s really not about if we were able to swim or go around, it’s all about our time together and the memories we create together as a family.

Til our next trip! 🙂

3 thoughts on “Vacation at Boracay

  1. ACE Water Spa talaga ang kasundo ni Liam, hindi beach haha! I remember our trip to Bohol hehe and how he hated the beach sun too hehe! Haayz. Di bale, pag malaki-laki na si Liam, he will learn to enjoy being under the sun too =)

Leave a Reply

