My First Blogger Meet

Last December, I was still able to fly to Davao to do my rounds (work related) before the holiday break.

Before the trip I was able to make friends with one blogger, Ms. Donna Ocon – Juezan (she’s the blogger behind “The Sound of Life”) from Davao.  It started with her dropping by this site.  I then shoot her an email and we’ve been exchnaging emails since then.  Parang modern pen-pal lang ang peg namen.

At the start I didn’t realize that she also blogs, until I saw her reply in Leah’s IG.  I started stalking her blog and found out that she’s from Davao. With the planned trip, I asked her if we could meet and thankfully, she said yes naman.

We’re both nervous at first, it’s both our first ‘blogger’ meet and greet. Hehe  We met at Abreeza after work and had dinner at Dong Juan.  Dinner was really good especially with a lot of kwentuhan.  They’re very warm and welcoming.  I felt at ease naman agad once we started talking.  I learned a lot about her hubby’s job and what it is all about.  Parang I feel it’s fulfilling what he is doing. 🙂

I’m really glad that Leah introduced me to the world of blogging.  Am still not considering myself a real and full time blogger, but am enjoying the perks of meeting new friends here.

That's me, Donna and her hubby Marlon. :)
That’s me, Donna and her hubby Marlon. 🙂

It was nice meeting you Donna & Marlon! Thanks again for the nice dinner.  ‘Til our next meeting. Dito naman sa Cebu?  Hehe

Teaser: if there’s a first, there’s always a second… Stay tuned for Liam & Aki’s meet & greet. 🙂

2 thoughts on “My First Blogger Meet

Leave a Reply

