Eggless Chocolate Cupcakes

I’m fixing my pics now and found few food pics that I haven’t post.  So please bear with me as next few posts will be all about baking and cooking. 🙂

Anyway, a few weeks ago, during our before bedtime routines, Liam just blurted out that he wants to bake chocolate popcakes (cupcakes) for his Teacher.
Liam;  I want to bake chocolate popcakes for Teacher May
Mommy (kunsintidora):  Ok, we will bake cupcakes tomorrow
Liam:  I will bring 2 popcakes
Mommy:  ok, one for Teacher May and 1 for ate Vibe?
Liam:  No, 2 for teacher May, 1 for ate vibe
Mommy:  So 3 popcakes
Liam: and one for me
Naguluhan na ko sa dami.. 🙂

So as promised, we baked his cupcakes when we get home from work that night.  I chose this recipe, cause this is really easy to do. Put all ingredients in the bowl and mix away. 🙂

Mixing mixing..
Mixing mixing..
"Let's taste if it's sarap na.."
“Let’s taste if it’s sarap na..”

Best of all, since the recipe is eggless, no worries about salmonella.  I knew very well that this will happen once this we finish mixing all the ingredients…

"Masarap nga!!"
“Masarap nga!!”

He even got angry with me when I tried to get all the mixture so I can make more cupcakes..

He really can't help himself..
He really can’t help himself..

And our finished product..

Eggless Chocolate Cupcakes
Eggless Chocolate Cupcakes

 

Ingredients:

  • 1 cup all purpose flour
  • 3/4 cup sugar
  • 1/4 cup cocoa powder
  • 3/4 tsp. baking powder
  • 1/2 tsp baking soda
  • 1/2 tsp salt
  • 3/4 cup of water
  • 1/4 cup corn oil
  • 1/2 tsp vanilla extract

 

How to:

  • Mix together all dry ingredients
  • Make a well and put all the wet ingredients
  • Beat away and pour on baking cup-lined muffin pans
  • Bake for 25 minutes at 350 deg. F or until toothpick comes out clean
  • Cool cupcakes and dip top of each in melted chocolate or chocolate ganache

Dino liked it, the teachers and officemates love them too.. 🙂

Leave a Reply

