Confession: My Boo Boo

I have a little confession to make.  Remember the bikes I told you about in this post?  Well, after a week, Dino and I rode our bikes from home to office and vice versa.  I have always been careful naman.  Until the other day.

Well, I was not just careful that day but I was extra careful. Parang may premonition na din kasi, I was a bit reluctant to ride bike to office the other day,  but we still pushed through.  As I said I was extra careful especially crossing the street until my last turn to office.  And just like that, I fell down. I really don’t know what happened.  I was too shocked to react.  It took me, I think more than 5 seconds before I get up and check how badly hurt I was.

My knees were scraped and was I lucky I decided to wear jeans that day.  my jeans was ripped off.  My left palm also was hurt badly, open wounds and badly bruised. I also got little scrapes on my left arm.  Am still good though, I would still consider it minor accident.  But my palm hurt like hell last Monday.

My default first aid for cuts is always Hydrogen Peroxide and Betadine.  But it did not help a bit.  Good thing I remember having a tube of Bactroban in the closet.  I used it yesterday and Boy! it was really effective. After 2 hours of application, I felt the difference already.  The swelling subsided na and the wound almost dried up.

Anyway, despite the incident, am still thankful that we are already near the office when it happened at hindi sa main road nangyari where there are all kinds of vehicle that may hit me.  Also, am thankful that this happened to me and not to any of my loved ones.  So ok na lang din. And nicest of all is how Liam helped me tend my wounds.

Dr. Liam intently tending to my wound..
Dr. Liam intently tending to my wound..
He's very careful to put cream on the affected area only
He’s very careful to put cream on the affected area only
He don't miss a spot.  He saw a small one and put some cream on it too. :)
He didn’t miss a spot. He saw a small one and put some cream on it too. 🙂

Thank you Liam for helping mommy. Now my wounds are almost healed.  They are all dried up na waiting for full recovery na lang.  Can ride my bike na ulit this weekend! 🙂

Leave a Reply

