A Walk at Night

Am here in the office early.  Finished checking may Emails and need to focus on finishing our evaluations.  I also intended to do a post today about the calamity and all that am feeling and thinking.  But, I saw this post from a friend and decided otherwise.  I don’t want to be let down of what’s happening.  I need positive thoughts!!

534955_10100979152382982_909962000_n

 

This is sooo TRUE!! I’m sure many mommies would agree with this quote.  Ever since I got pregnant with Liam, it’s always about him and our little family.

I read Ms. Toni Tiu’s (blogger behind Wifely Steps) “Ordinary Moments Make Life Most Special” post last week and I couldn’t agree with her more.  For us, it’s the same. As I posted before, we are having the no gadget rule at night so we can focus and give more attention to Liam (and to lessen his tablet usage, hehe), since this is the only time we are together talaga.  It’s also every time we come home and Liam will come running to us with a wide excited smile in his face.  Everyday, he’s excited like that and  it never fails to brighten our day.

Oh, here’s me and Liam last night outside our gate, another of our “ordinary times” together…

IMG_2095

Nautakan ako ng anak ko kagabi.  We are weaning him na from poh poh (carrying) na.  We want him to start walking on his own na. He does naman pero soooobrang tamad! hehe… Last night, while playing in his room, he heard fireworks (super hina per narinig nya) so we ran outside (kahit alam ko di namen makikita yun), I carried him so it will be faster for us to go outside.  After realizing that we can’t see it, I told him we’ll go inside na.  Anong sabi nya?

Liam:  No, let’s walk around …

Very seldom does he want to walk around the village (near zero possibility).  Dino always tries to invite him for a walk at night after dinner, never nag yes ang bagets.  Last night, dahil karga ko siya.. Siya pa mismo nag-yaya.  Since weather was nice last night, I gave in and walked with him around the village.  We talked about everything we can think of, the leaves, the trees, the ladies we saw at the neighbor’s lawn and stopped to greet everyone we see. hehehe

After 1 round, he wants to go around again.. But I know I might make it back since he is not the light na no.. So we decided to call his dad instead and took a photo of us last night before we went back in and prepare for bed time. 🙂  Okay, I changed my mind, this is not so ordinary at all but it’s a special moment I want to keep. 🙂

Hmmm.. I can feel the positive vibes na. Thinking and writing about Liam makes my day and it takes all the blues away..

Have a blessed Wednesday.  Need to get back to work.  Will be blogging more soon.. 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

