Gifts from Manila

One of the things I love most are gifts!  It really warms my heart. For me kasi, It’s a sign lang that the person remembers you and thinks of you and that you’re as important din to them as they are to you.

Personally, I love buying and giving gifts. Lalo na if recipient really appreciates it. Siyempre, I also love receiving them. I always get kilig if Dino brings me pasalubong. Kahit small stuff lang nakakataba ng puso. Yeah, am mushy like that.. hehe

Anyway, last weekend, Liam got lots of gifts (hehe, yes, kay Liam not mine) from Manila. My in-laws (together with my SIL, Leah) came to celebrate Dino’s birthday and of course to visit their Apogi.  Here are the stuffs Liam got..

gifts from Wawa and Ninang Tita
gifts from Wawa and Ninang Tita

My SIL gave him a book about colors and shapes and the black drawing paper where colors will come out once you write on it (scratch it).  Liam enjoyed drawing on it with his ninang tita.  On the right naman are Bugs and Vehicle stickers from wawa.  Oh, our house is full of it now. 🙂  Thank you Ninang and Wawa!! 🙂

That’s not all! There’s another set of gifts for Liam…

Cloudy With The Chance of Meatballs
Cloudy With The Chance of Meatballs
Tracing Book
Tracing Book
Where The Wild Things Are
Where The Wild Things Are

3 books from Aki and Maqui of Familia Kiki. Maqui read my post about books I wanted for Liam and texted to inform me that she have an extra copy of Cloudy With a Chance of Meatballs.  She arranged a meeting with my SIL before her trip to Cebu.  Look what comes with Cloudy! 2 more books.  Love love love.  🙂

Thanks a bunch Maqui and Aki!! I really hope to meet you guys soon.  This Christmas break, will make sure to set a date with you. 🙂

2 thoughts on “Gifts from Manila

Leave a Reply

