Liam’s Books Wish List

ever since I read Maqui’s Someday post, I have planned to write about the Top 100 Children’s Books of All Time too.  (4 months ng delayed ang book post ko. hehehe)  But busyness and laziness attacked and this was almost history. hehehe..

Oh well, since I’m still not able to take pics of Liam’s books, I’ll share books Liam I want to have (for Liam of course) from the Top 100 list.  (by the way, just want to share, I think we only have a dozen from the list. hehe.. ang layo ko pa!)

The Giving Tree
The Giving Tree

I would like Liam to have this as I think this will be a good example of pure and unconditional love. Did not see this yet, pero I feel Liam will like this. 🙂 This is number 2 in the list. 🙂

The Very Hungry Caterpillar
The Very Hungry Caterpillar

Number 7 on the list, I think Liam will love this as he’s into worms nowadays.  And as the description goes, this  is a delightful tale with a lesson. This is an interesting story about the caterpillar since he was a egg until he became a beautiful butterfly.  Teaching our young ones numbers and days of the week. 🙂

I Love You Forever
I Love You Forever

This one I’ve been requesting about a year now. Di ko malunok to buy at Powerbooks.. hehehe.. Calling Ninang Tita and Aco Juddy. hehehehe…

 

Everyone Poops
Everyone Poops

23rd on the list, Everyone Poops by Kane / Miller.  One of our dilemma now is how to train Liam to use the toilet.  We already tried several ways – potty trainer, ate sitting on toilet with him, sitting on toilet converter, etc.  But none really worked.  Problem is, nandidiri si Liam sa poo poo nya.. 😦 Well, I hope this one will help.  Super sayang, as I already saw this book last year in booksale, but did not buy it as I did not see the need pa. Now, can’t find this here in Cebu na.. haist.. sayang..

418ygLk-pUL
Once Upon a Potty

Well, for the same reason as above. Will be hunting for these books.. 🙂

Cloudy with a Chance of Meatballs
Cloudy with a Chance of Meatballs

Oh another book I would like to have is Cloudy with a Chance of Meatballs.  I loved the movie version of this and I think Liam would love to have this too and hopefully this will introduce him to try eating other food.

As for the other books in the list, I haven’t really scrutinized the plots pa, pero for sure there are more books that would interest our little boy. 🙂

On the side, am really worried today and wants to go home na as our little boy is sick.  We asked him to skip school today so he can rest but he cried and told Donna that he wants to go to school. So as not to break his heart, we allowed him to go.  after an hour, he was sent home na din kasi he was already matamlay.  Haay.. Ganito pala ang feeling, I want to be there beside him, to be the one taking care of him. Oh well, mommy will be home soon anak.

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Liam’s Books Wish List

Leave a Reply

