Well Spent Holiday Vacation

With only eight (8) full days for holiday vacation in Manila, I would say that we spent it well.  With the “to do” list Dino insisted for me to do.  Oh well, it’s only a few and most of it is in my head lang. hehehe  Anyway, we plan for Liam to enjoy this vacation and meet most of our family and friends.

We arrived Manila a day before Christmas.  I wanted Liam to rest for the day to recoup and be ready for the 8 days.  But my dearest boy not wanting to spoil the day by resting and not wanting to dismay his expecting audience, he showed off whole afternoon by dancing, acting, running  and playing guessing games with his Ninang Tita!

Opah Gangnam Style!!
Opah Gangnam Style!!

We let Liam open his gift after dinner, alam ko kasi na di na kame makakasalubong, since we are all tired na.

Liam opening Ninong Rene and Ninang Jane's Birthday Gift na naging 2nd Christmas gift! :)
Liam opening Ninong Rene and Ninang Jane’s Birthday Gift na naging 2nd Christmas gift! 🙂

Christmas day was spent at Lola Pasig’s (Dino’s Grand Aunt who lives in Pasig and stands as their Grandmom since Inay passed away).

Liam agreed to this pic with the promise to drive the new car! :)(de Leon family in blue, with Lola Pasig's family in red and Aguinaldos in Green.  )
Liam agreed to this pic with the promise to drive the new car! 🙂
(de Leon family in blue, with Lola Pasig’s family in red and Aguinaldos in Green. )

Dinner was courtesy of Ate Pen, she bought us Pizza and Clam Chowder Soup from S&R.

Either he was so hungry or he really loved the clam chowder.  Whatever it is, we're all happy that he liked and it and he ate a lot! :)
Either he was so hungry or he really loved the clam chowder. Whatever it is, we’re all happy that he ate a lot! 🙂

Dec. 26, Shopping Day for me and Ate Pen. We went to 168 and boy oh boy did I miss it!! Sayang lang, sa sobrang excitement, we forgot to take photos of us being there and we weren’t able to take photos of our loots too. Next time!  Liam, on the other hand, enjoyed his day driving new car (Lolo’s car; our van here in Cebu is the old car for him…), playing his alphabet mats and swimming in his inflatable pool.  That night we went to Paranaque to visit my sister and had dinner with them.

Lliam driving his "new car"
Lliam driving his “new car”
After Lolo pile his alphabet he will go to the stack and shout "kalat aten! Kalat aten!" ang bait no!?
After Lolo pile his alphabet he will go to the stack and shout “kalat aten! Kalat aten!” ang bait no!?

Following day was a slow one.  I dropped by my brother’s house in Pandacan.  Did not bring Liam since almost everyone there is sick.  I just dropped off our gifts and had a little chit chat with my SIL and my mom while Liam enjoyed his swimming time in the garage (again). (thanks Wowo and Wawa for the new inflatable pool.:) )

Having fun while waiting for his pool to be filled...
Having fun while waiting for his pool to be filled…
My little swimmer. :)
My little cute shokoy. 🙂

We went to Rockwell after that and was suppose to have dinner at Chili’s, kaso mahaba ang waiting list and we don’t like other restos there that night, so we drove back and ate at Buddy’s instead.  (another check sa to-eat list! hehe)

Ken, Liam’s ninong, met with us there and we had a long chit chat at home after dinner. As usual, being the best host that he is, Liam did not disappoint his ninong and showed off his fore talents! hehe (wala nanamang pictures!! tsk!!)

Dec. 28, a little me time.  I met with my friends, Joy, Mar and Kim in Rob Ermita for Lunch and movie date! We watched ‘One More Try” at nakakahiya lang ako at magang maga ang mata ko when we got out! I won’t say the plot was that nice, but the story was so touching. Oh well, kasi nga nanay na din ako! hehehehe

531780_10151385823905351_111346311_n
Left to right: Mar, Me, Joy and Kim
Walang katapusan na kwento! Oh well, it’s been a year since we last saw each other

On the other hand, Dino and Liam had a father and son bonding same day. They went to MOA with Ate Donna and Wawa.  After which, they went to Manila Zoo.  We initially planned to bring Liam to Avilon Zoo, cleaner but farther but with the unpredictable weather, mahirap bumyahe with a baby.  So Dino decided to bring him to Manila Zoo instead.  They fetch me up from Rob Ermita after and he was so excited telling me about the animals he saw.  Hipopopopopothamus!

photo 10

Next Day, Dino decided to treat me to a date so off we went to GB5 where we had lunch at Krazy Garlic before we head to Ocean Park. (2 check marks on our to-do list).

At first, Liam did not enjoy it and got a bit overwhelmed.  But after a bit of cajoling from Dino and after the underwater aquarium, he was running about, back and forth, back and forth. Until kame na ni Dino sumuko at kumarga sa kanya palabas ng aquarium! hahahaha..

Sharks!! :)
Liam enjoying the Sharks!! 🙂
On the way out, Liam suddenly scrambled off from his daddy. Yun pala, he saw this little arcade.  Mas naenjoy pa nya to kesa sa mga isda!! hahaha
On the way out, Liam suddenly scrambled off from his daddy. Yun pala, he saw this little arcade. Mas naenjoy pa nya to kesa sa mga isda!! hahaha

Dec. 30, I was suppose to meet with Hyziel and Baby, my sisters way back from my dormitory time.  But my cousins decided to have a family reunion on this day.  I have to cancel my Antipolo trip with the girls and we all drive to Escolta Binondo to see my mother side of the family.

YES!! I know we are a bunch.. partida, this is only half. :)
YES!! I know we are a bunch.. partida, this is only half. 🙂
Liam's first Kalesa ride in Binondo.. :)
Liam’s first Kalesa ride in Binondo.. 🙂

We had dinner at CPK that night. I don’t know what’s with Chili’s laging puno! 😦  Before we end the night, we went to Cuts for Tots in Glorietta to have Liam’s hair cut.  Dino and  I decided not to go with them, so Liam won’t make arte.  Thankfully, all is well naman. Pero as my SIL said, it was a Stressful haircut.

Day before New Year, we had our annual Family picture.  This time around we all wore green. 🙂  Medya Noche was again courtesy of my SIL.  She prepared Bacon wrapped Asparagus and Pesto Pasta and ordered Sanwiches from Earl’s. YUM!!!

After 30 minutes of setting up.. hahahaha.. Happy New Year!! :)
After 30 minutes of setting up.. hahahaha.. Happy New Year!! 🙂

New Years Day, we  had lunch with Charles and Dinah Lim with their Kids.  Charles is one of Dino’s best buddies and Dinah is the first person I’m with during my dorm days. 🙂  That afternoon, we just relaxed at home and started packing Liam’s mini toy store. hehehe.. dami ng laruan e!! 🙂

Jan. 2, 2013, with a bucket of tears, we flew back to Cebu.  Can’t wait for the holy weeks.  Now that Liam’s 2, it’s easier for us to bring Liam back and forth na.

I know it’s too late to greet you happy holidays now. But definitely not late to greet you guys “Happy Chinese New Year!!” hahahahaha

From my family to yours! :)
From my family to yours! 🙂

Whew!! Finally I can post this long overdue entry.

Note to self:  Always take pictures, use iPhone if Cam is not readily available! 🙂

One thought on “Well Spent Holiday Vacation

Leave a Reply

