Sausage and Brocolli Pasta

My sister will kill me na. (buti nalang am in Cebu) She’s been nagging me to cook for her and telling me how she missed me. Then Dino’s been posting images of our meal. Lalong lagot. Inaasar daw namen sya.. hehehehe Oh well, ganyan lang ang lambingan nameng 2. πŸ™‚

Anyway, chanced upon this recipe in Home Cooking the Costco Way recipe book our Boss’ Wife gave us.Β  Buti nalang din I saw this. Dino kasi loves pasta and mapurga naman sya if laging Spaghetti diba?! hehe.. We’re not so much into white sauces din kasi, kaya this one is really perfect.

thanks to my loving bobe for taking this pic. πŸ™‚

Ingredients:

  • Cooked Spaghetti (I usually use Linguini for this dish, but we have spaghetti pa in the cupboard, so I used it for this one)
  • Olive Oil
  • Chopped Garlic
  • Chopped Tomatoes
  • Blanched Brocolli Flowers
  • Chopped Chicken hotdogs (you may also use frankfurthers)
  • Parmesan Cheese
  • Salt and Pepper to taste

How to:

  • Saute garlic in olive oil until fragrant
  • Add in chopped tomatoes, saute til wilted
  • Put in Chicken hotdogs and brocolli flowers, saute til hotdogs are cooked
  • Add in cooked pasta
  • Sprinkle Parmessan Cheese, Salt and Pepper
  • Toss til well mixed
  • Serve and Enjoy

I served this last night with Fried Chicken. We used ready mixed seasoning and I asked Ate Lilia to cook it for us lang. πŸ™‚ You may also pair this with Steak or Chicken Fingers. Yum! πŸ™‚

Note:Β  Original recipe used Italian Sausage instead of Hotdogs.Β  I tweaked the recipe lang to our liking.Β  πŸ™‚

2 thoughts on “Sausage and Brocolli Pasta

Leave a Reply

